You can add as many users as desired to your RideIQ account. Users can be added with the following permissions:
| Role | Permissions |
| Trip Organizer - Full Access | Full Access users can view and edit all riders and rides in the account. They can also add, remove, and approve users, update user roles, and manage account settings. |
| Account Admin | Account Admins can view and edit all riders and rides in the account. They can also add, remove, and approve users, update user roles, and manage account settings. |
| Viewer | Viewers can view all riders and rides in the account, but cannot create or edit any riders or rides. |
| Trip Organizer - Limited Access | Limited Access users can only view and edit riders and rides which they themselves have created. |
|
Onsite Staff |
Onsite Staff have view-only access to the Daily Queue only. They cannot make any changes but can invite additional Onsite Staff. |
This article explains how to add all user roles except Onsite Staff. For information on how to add Onsite Staff users, see this article.
How to add a user to your RideIQ account
To add additional users, you must be an Account Admin or Trip Organizer- Full Access. Follow the steps below to add a new user:
- In the lower left corner, click your name, then click Account Settings.
-
Click the Organizers tab, then click Add Organizer User.
- Enter the name and email address of the user. Optionally, include a phone number and select their job title. Select the new user's role, then click Save.
The new user will be sent an email invitation with a link to set up their HopSkipDrive account. The new user will have a status of Inactive. Once they accept your invitation and activate their account, their status will change to Active.
Resending an invitation
If the user does not receive the invitation, you can resend it.
- Select the desired user. If needed, click Edit and update the user's email address, then click Save.
- Click Resend Invite to send a new invitation email.