To remove a rider from your organization's account, you can deactivate the rider. When you deactivate a rider, they are automatically removed from any upcoming rides. If they are the only rider on an upcoming ride, it will be canceled.
Deactivated riders no longer appear on the Riders page and will not be available to add to upcoming rides.
If you would like to reactivate a deactivated rider, you can read more here. However, any rides that are canceled when a rider is deactivated must be re-scheduled if you reactivate the rider.
When to deactivate a rider
Riders should be deactivated when they no longer need transportation through RideIQ. For example, you may deactivate riders who graduate or move out of your district. For short-term temporary breaks in transportation, use the option to pause a rider instead.
How to deactivate a rider
Follow the steps below to deactivate a rider:
- On the Riders page, select the rider you want to deactivate. If the rider is currently paused, you'll find the rider on the Paused tab of the riders page.
- Click Deactivate Rider.
- You'll see a summary of any upcoming rides and Ride Series that will be canceled when you deactivate the rider. Select a reason for deactivating the rider, then click Deactivate to confirm that you want to move forward. The rider will be removed from the Active Riders list.
Deactivate riders in bulk
To deactivate multiple riders simultaneously, follow the steps below:
- On the Riders page, select the riders you want to deactivate.
- Click Actions, then click Deactivate rider(s).
- Select a deactivation reason. This reason will apply to all selected riders. Click Confirm to finalize the deactivation.