To help you plan your day and keep track of your commitments, you can sync your CareDriver and Rider Assistant rides to your Google calendar or iCal so that rides you claim will automatically be added.
How it works
When you connect your CareDriver app to your calendar, rides are automatically synced to your selected calendar as you claim them. If a ride is canceled or the time is changed, your calendar will update automatically.
Deleting or changing a calendar event will not cancel or edit claimed rides. Use the CareDriver app to manage your rides.
On your calendar, you'll see the scheduled ride time and number of riders. Each calendar event has a link to the CareDriver app to see additional ride details.
Calendar events may take up to 15 minutes to update. Always refer to the CareDriver app for the most up to date information about your rides.
How to connect your calendar to the CareDriver app
Follow the steps below to add your claimed rides to your calendar:
- In Account, tap Settings.
Under Calendar, toggle Calendar Sync on.
Choose the calendar you'd like to use and tap Continue. You can connect to a Google calendar or Apple calendar.
- Sign in to the selected calendar. Rides will automatically be synced.