How do I cancel a ride?

You can cancel a ride at any time using either the HopSkipDrive mobile app or the website. To view a step-by-step guide for canceling rides using the app, please click here. To view a step-by-step guide for canceling rides using the website, please click here.

For carpool rides, you can either cancel your ride for all the families involved or you can remove just your family from the ride and allow it to continue with only the other families. To view a step-by-step guide to canceling carpool rides using the app, please click here. To view a step-by-step guide to canceling carpool rides using the website, please click here.

 As a reminder, if your ride is within 8 hours of the scheduled pickup time and already matched to a CareDriver, canceling the ride will result in a cancellation fee of 50% of the estimated fare. If you cancel within 1 hour of the scheduled pickup time, you will be charged 100% of the estimated fare. This is shared with the CareDriver since they have blocked off their schedule for the ride.

Have more questions? Submit a request or call (844) 467-7547